The Bored Girl's Kitchen











{April 6, 2012}   Pot Fried Noodles

Verdict: Damned delicious

I like pasta a lot, but sometimes it can get old and boring.  Something that never seems to get old for me though is doctoring up elbow noodles.  So that’s what you’re seeing today!  I was initially going to make just enough for myself, but my friend came over and made himself busy cleaning out my fridge, so I decided to be nice and make a little extra so he could have a good lunch as payment for his hard work.

To make this you’ll need:

- Elbow noodles

- Various veggies – I used a can of green beans.  The more people you’re feeding, the more veggies you can add in.

- Various seasonings – I used garlic powder, salt, pepper, Worcestershire sauce, and the last of that steak seasoning you’ve seen me use the last few recipes.

- 1 tablespoon butter

- Cheese (completely optional)

Step 1: Cook the noodles.  Drain, and return to the pot.

Step 2: Add butter, stir noodles until butter is melted evenly. Add a low head, and add all of your seasonings and veggies and stir often enough to keep the noodles from burning. When you’re about ready to serve it, add a splash of Worcestershire sauce. You can see in the photo about how much I added.

Step 4: Garnish with cheese if you want, or just enjoy without it.  Tasty either way!

This is a quick and easy dish I usually whip up in some variety just about any time I’m making something and don’t know what kind of side to add.  It’s more exciting than plain noodles, and can be customized and catered to just about any palate. It was delicious with the cheese, it was delicious without the cheese.  The friend who enjoyed it with me said that it wasn’t something that you’d want to eat right before kissing anybody, but if you’re anything like me you don’t care because you just love garlic that much.

If you have any questions or comments you can either leave them below, or email me.  If you have a suggestion for a recipe or any other ideas, that email address is theboredgirlskitchen@gmail.com.

Happy cooking!

Got something to say?

et cetera
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

